Karim Benzema Balon doro 2022 Winner

The awarding of the Ballon d’Or to Karim is a prize for a lengthy career in which he has played a unique style of football. He has proven to be one of the most lethal strikers to ever play the game; one that involves flair, awareness, imagination, and intellect. Because they have a unique perspective, players like him have been hard to find throughout the game’s history. He is the oldest Ballon d’Or winner since the legendary Stanley Matthews in 1956 at the age of 34 (he will turn 35 at the end of December). Since Zidane himself won it in 1998, he is the only Frenchman to do so. After the best season of his career, there was no question this time around, but he was close last year.

66th Ballon d’Or ceremony Winners

Ballon d’Or: Karim Benzema (France, Real Madrid)
Women’s Ballon d’Or: Alexia Putellas (Spain, FC Barcelona)
Yashin Trophy: Thibaut Courtois (Belgium, Real Madrid)
Kopa Trophy: Gavi (Spain, FC Barcelona)
Gerd Müller award: Robert Lewandowski (Poland, Bayern Munich/FC Barcelona)
Socrates Prize: Sadio Mané (Senegal, Liverpool/Bayern Munich)
Club of the Year: Manchester City (England)

Ballon d’Or 2022 Final Rankings

1 – Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)

2 – Sadio Mane (Liverpool/Bayern Munich)

3 – Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

4 – Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich/Barcelona)

5 – Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

6 – Kylian Mbappe (PSG)

7 – Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)

8 – Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid)

9 – Luka Modric (Real Madrid)

10 – Erling Haaland (Manchester City)

11 – Son Heung-min (Tottenham Hotspur)

12 – Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City)

13 – Sebastien Haller (Ajax/Borussia Dortmund)

14 – Fabinho (Liverpool)